Entries for this giveaway are now closed.
You can still enter our active giveaways
.

I have to admit that when I purchased my new computer with Windows 7, I was a little nervous, just because I loved Windows XP. But my nervousness quickly went away once I learned just a few simple things that Windows 7 has to make my life on my PC easier.

The first aspect that I love is the ‘taskbar’ feature at the bottom. I am a very visual person, and I love the fact that I can just click on the icon for the program I would like to use. I also liked that I could put each icon in the order of my choice.

Over the past few years, I have noticed that my computer screen would fill up more and more due to multi-tasking in different programs as well as having different internet windows up. Windows 7 makes organizing my screen so easy with some of their new features. The most helpful feature is called ‘quick peak’.  This allows me to quickly ‘peak’ at all of the different windows I have open without clicking on each window. For example, if I have 5 different windows open for the internet, and I am moving back and forth from picture files to document files, I can easily separate them and then click on the one I want pulled forward.

The final aspect that I truly enjoy is the fact that Windows 7 quickly re-sizes my open windows to put them side by side which is very helpful for going back and forth. I love that with a simple click of the mouse, Windows 7 automatically resizes them to fit the screen side by side.

I loved Windows XP because I was so familiar with it and could maneuver around so easily. The problem was that I didn’t realize how much easier multi-tasking could be until Windows 7 pointed that out to me. It solved a problem I didn’t even really know I had. I can already tell that Windows 7 and I will be great friends!

Here’s your chance to join in on the Windows 7/ Staples experience. We are giving away a $50 Staples gift card to get you started to make the switch and experience the newest Windows for yourself. All you have to do is leave a comment stating your interest in winning the Staples gift card. Make sure you leave a valid email address so we can get in touch with you if you win!

This giveaway will end tomorrow March 18, 2011 at 11:59 EST.  Make sure to enter your comment before then!

Good Luck!

***UPDATE****

The winner for the Staples Gift Card has been chosen! The chosen comment from Random.Org is  # 52!

Michelle wrote:

“Ah, Staples….I spend a load of money there so a gift card would be fantastic!! Yeah, I’f definitely give the new Windows a whirl!!”

Congratulations Michelle, we’ll be contacting you shortly!


By Kristen Stephens

Have you entered all our giveaways?




Comments

133 Comments so far

  1. Review & Giveaway- Windows 7 & Staples Gift Card! · Lesson Plans | CraftGossip.com on March 17, 2011 5:59 pm

    [...] on over to this post about my review on Windows 7 and a $50 Staples gift card giveaway!  The giveaway only lasts for 24 hours, so hurry on over! Make sure you don’t leave a [...]

  2. Shannon R. on March 17, 2011 6:10 pm

    I totally can relate to having all the windows to deal with! This sounds great!

  3. Gale on March 17, 2011 6:13 pm

    I windows 7 and staples

  4. Debbie on March 17, 2011 6:17 pm

    I use Windows 7 at work and love it!

  5. Katie on March 17, 2011 6:22 pm

    Oh, I want to win please!

  6. Lisa on March 17, 2011 6:37 pm

    I could really use a Staples GC…I have three children *one in college* and I go through stationary supplies like no tomrrow, plus Staples is a really cool store. Thanks for hosting.

  7. Debbie on March 17, 2011 6:46 pm

    I love Windows 7!! My daughter has it on her computer. I wish I had it on mine!

  8. Teri on March 17, 2011 6:51 pm

    I so want to get away from vista would love to win
    Thanks
    teri dot barefoot at gmail dot com

  9. Manda V on March 17, 2011 6:51 pm

    I would like to win the Staples gc because I just got a job at a new office and need lots of stuff! (including windows 7!) :)

    thanks for the giveaway!
    avalenti6936 at yahoo dot com

  10. Heather A. on March 17, 2011 7:00 pm

    I’ve love a $50 gift card for staples! I have windows XP on my laptop and it could really use the update!!

  11. Shelly on March 17, 2011 7:03 pm

    I love Staples! They carry pretty much everything, it seems, so I’d definitely love $50 to spend there!

  12. Teresa on March 17, 2011 7:17 pm

    I love staples – it’s my favorite office (and school) supply store. I have to say I haven’t tried windows 7 yet, still using xp very happily. I’m willing to try it tho.

  13. Kristie on March 17, 2011 7:42 pm

    I would love a Staples card. There’s always something I could use.

  14. Syd on March 17, 2011 7:47 pm

    Staples is a favorite and frequent stop for me. It’s great. I would love to get in on the giveaway. Thanks!!!

  15. Marge B on March 17, 2011 7:50 pm

    Oh, I need a new operating system for my computer! this would be great!!

  16. dorothy on March 17, 2011 8:14 pm

    I would love to win
    con5459(at)gmail(dot)com

  17. Peg Linge on March 17, 2011 8:18 pm

    LOVE Staples….and would love to shop there with a gift card!! Ha! Thanks so much!

  18. Tabathia B on March 17, 2011 8:22 pm

    I would love to win and use the staples gc for printer ink or a digital camera

    tbarrettno1 at gmail dot com

  19. Bev on March 17, 2011 8:24 pm

    I felt the same as you about upgrading to Windows 7 but I too was so impressed. I love how it does automatic scheduled backups as I am one that would forget to backup regularly.

    I would love to win $50.00 from Staples…that is where I purchase all of my office supplies. They are great!

  20. Debbie St.Germain on March 17, 2011 8:26 pm

    I already have windows 7 and I do love it.
    I am a mac user, but needed windows for my machine and am thrilled that windows 7 is so much like the mac, I like things easy. I do go to staples a lot though, I use a lot of ink.

    Debbie

  21. laura on March 17, 2011 8:32 pm

    I would love to win!! Thank you!

  22. Marci on March 17, 2011 8:33 pm

    I too am happily using windows XP but could be convinced to switch. I could definately use a little help from staples as I am in the works of starting my own business and there is so much office supplies I am still lacking.

  23. Alberta on March 17, 2011 8:48 pm

    Who wouldn’t be interested in a Staples GC. Staples is my go to store for all my major office needs. Thanks for the opportunity!

  24. Kayla on March 17, 2011 9:07 pm

    I would love to win this I need help with organizing!

  25. Gloria on March 17, 2011 9:07 pm

    I would like to win this!

  26. Stephie on March 17, 2011 9:52 pm

    I just started a business and this would totally help with all of my misc expenses.

  27. MelodyJ on March 17, 2011 10:30 pm

    I need new office supplies and my netbook is not working. I would love this gift card.

    melodyj(at)gmail(dot)com

  28. Arnnette on March 17, 2011 10:49 pm

    Yay, a chance to win and Staples is near my house:) New office supplies would be great.

  29. Heather on March 17, 2011 10:58 pm

    I would love to win this!

  30. Lesli on March 17, 2011 11:10 pm

    Would love to win and get some storage items!

  31. Vicky on March 18, 2011 1:32 am

    I am just setting up a new computer and was going to install Win 7. Maybe I won’t have to go purchase a license after all. Here’s hoping!

  32. Knititall on March 18, 2011 2:44 am

    Great giveaway! I’ve wanted to upgrade to Windows 7 for a while.

  33. Colleen on March 18, 2011 3:14 am

    This is a great giveaway, and I’d love to win!

  34. Joyce Weatherford on March 18, 2011 4:16 am

    Wow, what a great gift. A staples card where I could go buy supplies for my special needs adult craft group. This and Windows 7 would be great for my group.

    JOYce

  35. Kelly Thoms on March 18, 2011 4:32 am

    I’d love to win this. I heart windows 7 and need it on my old computer.

  36. serena on March 18, 2011 4:35 am

    i would LOVE to win!!!

  37. patricia hamm on March 18, 2011 4:38 am

    My library has Windows 7, so I know it would be a nice upgrade from XP for me too.

  38. Patrice Ashworth on March 18, 2011 4:44 am

    Would love to win the gift card. We go to Staples for our school supplies.

  39. Lisa Garrett on March 18, 2011 4:45 am

    I love Staples and we have a brand new store in my town!

    lag110 at mchsi dot com

  40. Tracy Cornell on March 18, 2011 4:45 am

    Can always use office supplies- and right now,: could use ink, paper, labels… hahaha
    Thanks for the opportunity to win this much wanted Staples gift card!

  41. vickie on March 18, 2011 4:51 am

    What a great giveaway. I would love to win a Staples gift card and I found your review of Windows 7 very informative

  42. DeeAnn S on March 18, 2011 4:57 am

    I would love to win the Staples GC. Thanks.

  43. Travis Sherman on March 18, 2011 5:07 am

    Who wouldn’t love a Staples giftcard?

  44. Deborah on March 18, 2011 5:08 am

    This is so cool, anything that would make multi tasking easier is a winner in my book! I would love to win this Staples Gift Cert.

  45. susan on March 18, 2011 5:10 am

    I love Staples&hv been using XP pro 3yrs…if u say it’s ez,i will have to check that out :) or maybe I cud put it toward an office pro upgrade–2003 is tired! Staples staff near me waves when I walk in, it IS my EZ button :)

  46. Sandy on March 18, 2011 5:13 am

    I am an office supply fan, to the point that my kids once got staplers, scissors, and hole punches for chritmas so that they would leave mine alone…

  47. Sandy on March 18, 2011 5:14 am

    I am an office supply fan, to the point that my kids once got staplers, scissors, and hole punches for Christmas so that they would leave mine alone…

    Would really love to win this gift card.

  48. SuZ on March 18, 2011 5:16 am

    a $50 gift card to Stapes sounds perfect since I shop there all the time! and windows7 rules!

  49. Debi Murray on March 18, 2011 5:17 am

    Would love to win this – have a wedding coming up this fall. My home computer is XP and my work computer is 7 so it would really help to have both the same and the gift card would help with all the printed items I have coming up!

  50. Arlene on March 18, 2011 5:24 am

    Staples is the most awesome store! I love to go and check everything out. They have any and everything everybody would want whether it be for your home or office use.

  51. Karen Norris on March 18, 2011 5:27 am

    we use staples a lot would probably get some new papers to print on

  52. michelle tripp on March 18, 2011 5:28 am

    Ah, Staples….I spend a load of money there so a gift card would be fantastic!! Yeah, I’f definitely give the new Windows a whirl!!
    michelletripper(at)yahoo(dot)ca

  53. kimmynun on March 18, 2011 5:33 am

    I just started my own business (crafty of course) and could def. use this to help get me started since I’m on a shoestring!

  54. Rich K on March 18, 2011 5:35 am

    I could then get all the accessories needed to make windows7 an even better product by purchasing items that integrate so easily with it

  55. Mimi on March 18, 2011 5:35 am

    I work in an office and shopping at Staples is a highlight for me! Thanks for the chance!

  56. Euphemia Roecker on March 18, 2011 5:36 am

    I have had every version of Windows except7 and would really like to see the improvements made from Vista!

  57. Hanna on March 18, 2011 5:36 am

    We always buy our school supplies at Staples – love their products and variety!! It’s our one-stop shopping spot!!

  58. Aubrey on March 18, 2011 5:44 am

    I would love a Staples gift card. I need some new Sharpies!

  59. BARB on March 18, 2011 5:54 am

    I am still using windows xp the new experience would be great.

  60. kiran seth on March 18, 2011 5:55 am

    why not….!!!!!!!!!!!??????????

    want to learn calligraphy…..and will use it

    for purchasing supplies for it….

  61. kiran seth on March 18, 2011 5:56 am

    why not……!!!!!!!!!!!!!???????????????

    would like to learn calligraphy…..

    and would purchase supplies for it…..

    thanks

  62. Brenda Young on March 18, 2011 6:05 am

    I am trying to decide between a new laptop or a netbook. $50 will go a long way to help defray the cost.

  63. Julie Ann Witt on March 18, 2011 6:06 am

    I would love to win the Staples gift card because I am desperately in need of toner for my printer! I have dozens of patterns to print and no ink :( Oh, the horror!

  64. Donna R on March 18, 2011 6:06 am

    I use Staples for all my office supplies. I’d love to win the gist card! Thanks for the chance!

  65. Carol on March 18, 2011 6:13 am

    Staples is my shop of choice…and my new computer with windows7? Oh, my goodness, it is a wonderful way to really experience the depth of computering!
    I am a poet/artist and there is no end to what one can do using the internet for inspiration and ephemera and courses.
    I want to get a video camera…oh, that is high up on my biggest wish list.

  66. Cathy Green on March 18, 2011 6:18 am

    I would love to win the Staples giftcard! Thanks for the chance!

  67. Betsy Pratt on March 18, 2011 6:19 am

    Staples is my fave office supply store. And their online store is great too!

  68. Julie @ Practically Spent on March 18, 2011 6:33 am

    Staples is so awesome, and I’m an office supply junkie. So please pick me ;), I would be thrilled!

  69. cindy on March 18, 2011 6:40 am

    i would love to sin the gift card

  70. Gwen on March 18, 2011 6:46 am

    I’ve had my Windows 7 Upgrade disk on my desk for over a year, as I’ve been reluctant to make the change. Your review is edging me a little closer to actually doing it. (and of course, I’d love the gift card :) )

  71. Ricki Duke on March 18, 2011 6:58 am

    I also shop at Staples. This would be a great win! Thanks.

  72. Dennis on March 18, 2011 6:58 am

    I buy all my printer ink at Staples and most of my paper except card stock. I would love to win. My photo printer needs ink. Thank you for the giveway.

  73. susan espinoza on March 18, 2011 7:00 am

    I would love to win new software. thanks for the opportunity

  74. Shari J on March 18, 2011 7:13 am

    I agree with you regarding the task bar function. Makes life easier. Thanks for the giveaway opportunity. I love Staples and know just what I would get if I won the card.

  75. Kelly W on March 18, 2011 7:17 am

    I am a homeschool mom. Boy, do we go through the school supplies. I am very interested in upgrading to Windows 7. I love XP, and am happy to read your review of no issues in upgrading.

  76. Denise on March 18, 2011 7:21 am

    I love Staples! Thanks for the giveaway!

  77. mandy on March 18, 2011 7:24 am

    Anything that can help continue to get ORGANIZED!!

  78. Joan on March 18, 2011 7:28 am

    Much improvement over Vista. Still exploring all the features of Windows 7.

  79. Karen K on March 18, 2011 7:37 am

    Staples is a great store !! Thanks for this give away!

  80. amy in ne on March 18, 2011 7:42 am

    Thanks for the awesome offer!

  81. Chris on March 18, 2011 7:44 am

    I always use Staples! thanks for the giveaway!

  82. Colleen on March 18, 2011 7:45 am

    What a great giveaway. Thanks Staples!

  83. Elena on March 18, 2011 8:07 am

    Ooh that giftcard would be great! pick me pick me

  84. Jeanne on March 18, 2011 8:13 am

    Love Windows 7 on my new PC but would love to upgrade daughters PC to WIndows 7!!! Please enter me – thank you for this chance!

  85. Jandy Warner on March 18, 2011 8:22 am

    I hope I win! Got to be brief to make the deadline.

  86. Kelly Sas on March 18, 2011 8:32 am

    Thanks for the great review! Staples is the only place I go for my computer ink and office supplies.

  87. Jan Farrell on March 18, 2011 8:32 am

    My husband has a new laptop with windows 7 and I am jealous! I decided not to change from XP when I had the chance, but now I’m sorry I didn’t. I would love to win a copy of 7 and $50 from Staples for some printer ink. Sign me up!

  88. Joan on March 18, 2011 8:37 am

    Wonderful giveaway for a great store. I go there all the time for paper and ink. Joan

  89. Erin on March 18, 2011 8:39 am

    Oh I would really love to win!!! I would love to switch from vista to windows 7!!!!!!! Cross my fingers : )

  90. Frances Welden on March 18, 2011 8:42 am

    Windows 7? Wow-have heard good things about this one. And the Staples gift card would be fantastic!

  91. Kelley Fogle on March 18, 2011 8:45 am

    We have two High School students and spend a lot of time and money at Staples! Seems they always need new and specific types of binders and supplies for each class and teacher, each year!

  92. BD on March 18, 2011 8:51 am

    I need to learn more about Windows 7 – I have it and didn’t realize there were new features!! (I am not computer saavy) How did u learn about the new features?

  93. Jennifer Proteau on March 18, 2011 8:57 am

    This is such a great review, and great contest something everyone needs (if their not like me and have it already). I would like to win because I just started taking an online college course and I didn’t realize I would need at least window 7. So, I spent money on the course and the text book and can afford to by the software. So excited, again such a great idea!!!!

  94. Carol Murphy on March 18, 2011 9:12 am

    Staples is a great go to place – this would be a welcome and needed gift! Thanks

  95. Kathy on March 18, 2011 9:12 am

    Thanks for the chance to win a certificate at my favourite office supply store. As a teacher, Staples and Windows are both very much a part of my life!

  96. Anne on March 18, 2011 9:23 am

    I’d love to win this giveaway! Thanks for all of the fun things your site gives away.

  97. Juli on March 18, 2011 9:27 am

    Thanks for the giveaway! I would love to replace Vista on my computer.

  98. riza on March 18, 2011 9:44 am

    Great giveaway

  99. Jeanne on March 18, 2011 9:49 am

    What a great giveaway–I love shopping at Staples!

  100. Rose on March 18, 2011 10:03 am

    I got Windows7 the day it came out on a new computer purchase & hated it. I’m now finally learning its features and like it much better. Now that my computer is more organized, I could use Staples to organize my computer area. Thanks for the review and the giveaway.

  101. Louise on March 18, 2011 10:08 am

    I love Staples & love entering contests

  102. Corrie on March 18, 2011 10:14 am

    This is a very useful giveaway! Thanks for the chance!

  103. adrienne z on March 18, 2011 10:36 am

    I really need a Staples gift card with 2 sons in High School!
    chichijunk at cs dot com

  104. Darlene S on March 18, 2011 10:42 am

    I would so love to win this. Staples is a great store, and I definitely need help to stay organized.

  105. Darlene S on March 18, 2011 10:43 am

    I would so love to win this. Staples is a great store, and I can definitely use help getting organized.

  106. Lesli on March 18, 2011 11:05 am

    I could use some storage items! Thanks for the chance!

  107. Tabitha on March 18, 2011 11:31 am

    I would TOTALLY love to win this!

  108. Naomi Peters on March 18, 2011 11:35 am

    I am very interested in winning the Staples gift card! Thanks for the opportunity.

  109. Em on March 18, 2011 11:42 am

    I’d love to win a gift card for Staples. That would be awesome.

  110. Brittany on March 18, 2011 11:54 am

    I love Windows 7! I, too, loved XP and when I had to buy a new computer I was hesitant to get the Windows 7. Now I can’t imagine life without it! Staples is a great store!!!

  111. Billie K on March 18, 2011 12:01 pm

    Thanks for the review. I also love Windows XP, but am in need of a new computer soon.

    Put my name in the hat for the gift card.

    Thanks,

    Billie in TX

  112. Michelle jadaa on March 18, 2011 12:27 pm

    oooh staples , i can get lots of crafting papers and stuff from there,enter me please:)

    mitch1066@gmail.com

  113. Peechee on March 18, 2011 12:33 pm

    Ha! I’ve already upgraded to Window 7 – not by choice because I had to get a new computer, but I am happy. I was also scared since I knew XP very well and 7 looked so different. But I do love it now that I am used to it.

    Even though I already have 7, I would love to get the Staples Gift Card so I can purchase some ink for all the things I print up using my computer that has Windows 7. :-)

  114. Maggy on March 18, 2011 1:06 pm

    I have heard Windows 7 is faster then Vista. I would love to change over to 7.

  115. Alyssa on March 18, 2011 1:31 pm

    I am SUCH an office supply junkie!! i love staples! Its rather sad hahaha

  116. marianne adam on March 18, 2011 1:39 pm

    love staples. I like the staples rewards program & how I can fecycle my ink cartridges.

  117. Cathleen Finch on March 18, 2011 1:40 pm

    If I hadn’t had training, I never would have got the hang of this. I was surprised to see Staples offering classes.

  118. Deb Case on March 18, 2011 2:52 pm

    Our school has switched over to Windows 7. The transition has gone smoothly, I think. The kids have stepped in and figured the in’s and out’s a whole lot faster than some of us old XP users, etc. Today’s kids truly are tech savy. I would like to win the Staples gift card so we could add a video cam to at least one of our computers. We would like to connect to Scientists across the United States via Skype. Thanks for sponsoring this contest.

  119. Christine on March 18, 2011 3:10 pm

    This was very helpful as I have purchased the Windows 7 program and have put off installing it for 5 months!!!!!!!(due to not wanting to change from XP). I shop so much at Staples that a gift card would be perfect.

  120. ChrisTea on March 18, 2011 3:10 pm

    I just made a list this morning of things to get from Staples. The gift card would be fabulous!! Thank you.

  121. Angel on March 18, 2011 3:12 pm

    I want a staples gift card!

  122. Vivian on March 18, 2011 3:25 pm

    The change from XP to 7 was interesting. Didn’t like it at first but the longer I use it the better I like it. Guess is was a happit thing. Thanks for the givaway.

  123. CathyH on March 18, 2011 3:56 pm

    This would be super cool, thanks!

  124. sharon on March 18, 2011 4:18 pm

    Anything that makes life a bit easier works for me! Staples rocks and a great place to pick up odds and ends…thanks for the chance!

  125. Amy L on March 18, 2011 4:26 pm

    I’m still trying to get used to Windows 7. I can always find lots of things to buy at Staples, and we have one right around the corner from us, so I’d love to win the gift card!

  126. Liz M. on March 18, 2011 5:15 pm

    Thanks for the contest! I need a bunch of stuff from Staples right now!

  127. Jackie on March 18, 2011 6:19 pm

    Windows 7 sounds exciting to me. I can’t wait to try it out.

  128. Jane T in NW Louisiana on March 18, 2011 7:24 pm

    I have heard that this is a great piece of software.

  129. Kimberly R. on March 18, 2011 7:39 pm

    Pleae enter me – I need to stock up on my office supplies!!
    Thanks :)

  130. Maryann @ Domestically-Speaking on March 18, 2011 8:48 pm

    I’d love to win! domesticallyspeaking (at) yahoo (dot) com.

  131. Judy on March 19, 2011 2:46 pm

    I have windows 7 on my new desktop, but need to change on my laptop. Would love to win Stapes card. Thanks. agent3547ataoldotcom

  132. Staples Gift Card Giveaway- Winner! · Lesson Plans | CraftGossip.com on March 25, 2011 12:29 pm

    [...] winner for the Staples Gift Card Giveaway has been [...]

  133. cindy on August 1, 2011 4:48 pm

    I wish I had bought Windows 7 when I received an offer; $50 for three PCs. Two of my PCs have Vista (so many issues) and two have XP which I really like. I’ve heard Win 7 is even better.

Name (required)

Email (required) - but not published

Website

Speak your mind, and then click submit comment





    Sponsors














Follow on Bloglovin

follow us in feedly